June 13, 2008

Happy Friday the 13th!

Posted in Quizzes at 9:40 am by adrienne

I’ve never thought of Friday the 13th as a particularly scary or bad day. More Friday Fill-ins:
1. Going on a safari is high up on my bucket list.
2. My favorite quote is “I think the concentrated essence of all the madness in the world took up its abode in my brain”; it’s from Wuthering Heights.
3. The online groups I’ve joined and the friends I’ve made there inspired me to start blogging.
4. Strawberries are best picked out of the patch, nice and warm.
5. I was dating John Corbett in the last dream I remember having. It was just this morning…
6. The most enjoyable time to go for a walk is evening to night.

Have a great weekend – I think having that dream is the most exciting thing I expect to do this weekend :)!

2 Comments »

  1. Jill said,

    I didn’t even realize it was Friday the 13th until I read your post. Boo!

  2. Carrie K said,

    What? John Corbett is mine! Well, the John Corbett that is Chris on Northern Exposure.

    If that quote is Heathcliff, he’s probably right, although no one in WH has any claim to normality.


Leave a comment